Contact Us
Phone: 928-722-7400
Open: 8 AM to 5 PM, Monday to Friday

If you are experiencing a water emergency after normal business hours, please call the Police Dept. dispatch at 928-627-2011.

Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
N/A Main Line N/A (928)-722-7400
Economic Development Hector Tapia, AICP Economic Development hectortapia@somertonaz.gov (928)-722-7390
Finance Armando Leon Human Resources armandoleon@somertonaz.gov (928)-722-5081
Public Works Samuel Palacios Public Works Director sampalacios@somertonaz.gov (928)-722-7371
Public Works Leo Lomeli Water Chief Operator leolomeli@somertonaz.gov (928)-722-7322
Public Works Jose Palomares Sewer Plant Chief Operator josepalomares@somertonaz.gov (928)-627-7840
Public Works Luis Aguirre Lead Mechanic luisaguirre@somertonaz.gov (928)-627-4360
Public Works Vidal Ochoa Civil Engineer Tech/Project Manager vidalochoa@somertonaz.gov (928)-323-2756
Public Works Mirna Rodriguez GIS Tech mirnarodriguez@somertonaz.gov (928)-722-7358
Public Works Sally Cavazos Public Works Administrative Specialist sallycavazos@somertonaz.gov (928)-722-7322
Community Development Carmen Juarez Community Development Director carmenjuarez@somertonaz.gov (928)-722-7370
Community Development Salvador Lopez Building Inspector/Code Enforcement salvadorlopez@somertonaz.gov (928)-722-7369
Community Development Daniel Ortiz Animal Control Officer danielortiz@somertonaz.gov (928)-722-7399
Police Adilene Esquivel Administrative Assistant to the Chief of Police adileneesquivel@somertonaz.gov (928)-722-7300
Community Development Saul Albor Planner II saulalbor@somertonaz.gov (928)-722-6714
Fire Paul De Anda Fire Chief pauldeanda@somertonaz.gov (928)-722-7373
Community Development Maria Ybarra Permit Technician mariaybarra@somertonaz.gov (928)-722-7399
Fire Louie Carlos Battalion Chief louiecarlos@somertonaz.gov (928)-722-7382
Fire Cheryl Gonzales Ambulance Billing cherylgonzales@somertonaz.gov._ (928)-722-7376
City Manager Jerry Cabrera City Manager jerrycabrera@somertonaz.gov (928)-722-7330
Fire Clemente Ballesteros Fire Inspector clementeballesteros@somertonaz.gov (928)-722-7383
Public Works Raul Rodriguez Streets and Sanitation Supervisor raulrodriguez@somertonaz.gov (928)-722-6718
Public Works Cecilio Albanez Customer Service Field Representative cecilioalbanez@somertonaz.gov (928)-722-6716